I've started over many times.
I have more meal plans, and programs than I can count on one hand.
Why keep going?
My body helped me remember why this morning, oddly enough on Day 1. In between modifying the heck out of PiYo, and running to the bathroom, my chronic health issues have gotten the best of me. I have IBS, with no determined trigger so far. Entire days can be spent playing Disney Emoji Blitz in the bathroom. And top that with some fancy named tilted rib cage causing extreme chronic pain, that I just gotten my fifth opinion on last week, it's not curable. I can only manage the pain, and try to keep flares down.
I'm a meds type girl. Actually I'm an ignore it until you're dying, then take meds type girl. But when the words chronic, no cure, lifetime battle popped into the picture, I decided I can't spend my life stuck on bed rest, and sick. And don't get me wrong, I'm 100% blessed that my lifelong issues are so small and within my abilities to handle. But that doesn't mean I need to keep living like they're not there, and allowing my self the chance to get worse.
And as we all know, you can paint a car, wax it up, put in top notch gasoline... but if the engine isn't there, you're not going anywhere. True health and change come from within. I believe to start moving forward the soul itself has to be healed, then the inside of the body, then the outside will begin to reflect the health inside of us.
Step by step I'm hoping to clear the clutter in my mind, home, and my daily life. And I'm hoping to slowly heal my guts, to cut back on inflammation, to support healthy muscle, in hopes to lesson my flare ups. Lot's of goals. And I'll touch on them more as I progress.
Today is a fickle day, starting off with a flare in both departments, but none the less, we keep going. I started my day with a very modified version of PiYo Core (I'm not supposed to be doing planks or push ups, or anything putting all my weight on my chest, I choose to modify with squats, cardio, crunches and the like when they were doing things I couldn't do. Progress not perfection. Movement is movement and I refuse to quit). My diet for the next 7 days is a gentle alkaline based plan. Cutting out harsh hard to digest carbs, dairy, and sugar. I planned on doing before pics today, but the ick of the say has won, and it's not happening today. :p
Morning devotional right now is "Jesus Calling" by Sarah Young since I already had that on hand. And my personal Development book is "Grace not Perfection" by Emily Ley.
Today's Shakeo: 1 scoop chocolate. 1 cup ice, 1 cup almond milk, 1 tbs peanut butter. 1/4th banana. Blend.
As I move forward I'll try to pretty up this format a bit to make it easier to follow if you wanted to join in as well.
Thanks for stopping in!
No comments:
Post a Comment